MBREDC Board of Directors

The Myrtle Beach Regional EDC Board of Directors works closely with organizational staff to ensure strategic initiatives and goals are met. 35 individuals comprise the board’s membership.

MBREDC Officers

Neyle Wilson | Chairman – President, Horry Georgetown Technical College Foundation
Mike Hagg | Vice Chairman – President, HTC
Fred Richardson | Past Chairman – President & CEO, Grand Strand Water & Sewer Authority
Jim Apple | Treasurer – President & CEO, Burroughs & Chapin
Marilyn Fore | Secretary – President, Horry Georgetown Technical College

MBREDC Board of Directors – Direct Appointment

Johnny Gardner– Chairman, Horry County Council
Gary Loftus – Councilman, Horry County Council
Chris Eldridge – County Administrator, Horry County
Dave DeCenzo – President, Coastal Carolina University
Rick Maxey – Superintendent, Horry County Schools
Barbara Blain-Bellamy – Mayor, City of Conway
Billy Alford – Board Member, Northeastern Strategic Alliance
Tony Cox – Commissioner, South Carolina Department of Transportation
Alan Clemmons – South Carolina Representative, Local Legislative Delegation
Mike Cool – Manager of Economic Development, Santee Cooper
Pat Howle – President & CEO, Horry Electric Cooperative
Verlon Wulf – Chairman, Existing Industry & Business Committee/Owner, Carolina Cool
Phil Render – Councilman, City of Myrtle Beach
Robin Agnew - Senior Vice President & Myrtle Beach Market President, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
O'Neil McCoy - Vice President, McGriff Insurance Services, Subsidiary of BB&T Insurance Holdings
James Gilliam - Partner, Burr Forman & McNair 
Cary Rowell - Agent, Eagle Strategies
Rob Wilfong - PE, Castles Engineering


Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

MBREDC Board of Directors Classes

Class of 2018 – Term Ends on December 31, 2018
Rick Elliott – President, Elliott Beach Rentals
Mike Phillips – President & CEO, SURTECO North America
Rick Kaylor – Senior Vice President, Tidelands Health
Dick Tinsley – Senior Vice President, McLeod Health
O’Neil McCoy – Assistant Vice President, McGriff Insurance, subsidiary of BB&T Insurance Holdings
Sam Frink – Board Member, Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

Class of 2019 – Term Ends on December 31, 2019
Jim Gilliam –  Attorney, McNair Law Firm, P.A.
Debbie McArthur – CEO, Integra Fabrics
Ty Anthony – Vice President, Lewis Truck Lines

Class of 2020 – Term ends on December 31, 2020
Robin Agnew – Market President, Bank of America
George DuRant – Senior VP of Tourism Development, North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce
Natasha Hanna – Attorney, Law Office of Natasha Hanna
Sarah Smith – Executive Director, Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
Rachel Whitley – Senior Vice President, NBSC
Mike Wooten – President, DDC Engineers, Inc.

Five-Year Strategic Plan

In 2016, the MBREDC Board of Directors approved a five-year strategic plan that will continue to move our organization forward. The plan outlines three major initiatives:

  1. To recruit and retain high quality industries to generate jobs for the citizens of Horry County, resulting in an annual increase of 175 full-time jobs and at least $5 million in private capital investment (stretch goals: 225 full-time jobs, $10 million in investment)
  2. To provide a variety of high quality economic development products (sites and buildings) that attract new and existing industries
  3. To have the Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corporation be recognized as a leader in economic development within Horry County and throughout South Carolina