CALL US: 1 (800) 844-4983

MBREDC Holds its Annual Meeting

MBREDC Holds its Annual Meeting

The Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corporation held its Annual Meeting on Friday, January 27, 2017 at the Marina Inn at the Grande Dunes.  The 180+ attendees recognized the 2016 MBREDC Board and Executive Committee members, including the following individuals whose term expired in December 2016:

Scott Brandon
Harry Cushman
Laura Crowther
Legrande Dorman
Henritta Golding
Mike Hill
Marc Jordan
Ralph Pandure
Scott Plyer
Jerry Rexroad
Doug Wendel
Todd Woodard
Henry Lowenstein
Robert Rabon


Recognition was also given to the new 2017 Board of Directors and Executive Committee members, including the following new or reappointed members:

Jim Apple (Re-appointed)
Marcy Fox
James Gilliam
Debbie McArthur
Jerry Tekac
Ty Anthony


Josh Kay, President & CEO of the MBREDC, gave a brief year-in-review and Mark Lazarus, Chairman of Horry County Council, gave an annual update on the activities of Horry County.  James Chavez, President & CEO of the South Carolina Power Team, provided the keynote address, where he addressed the need for involvement and proactive engagement by citizens, businesses, and elected leaders in order to continually improve the Horry County economy.

Back to News

newsletter signup

By subscribing to our mailing list you will get the latest news from us!